top of page
C01_7961-(ZF-7239-20218-1-002).jpg

The Scarlet Harlot

Madam Zarine's Ramblings

Home: Blog2
Welcome to my Unsolicited Opinion

Hello Denizens of the Realms, and welcome to my little corner of the world and this wonderful semi weekly newsletter for your enjoyment! Look for exciting event reviews, opinion pieces, fashion advice, gossip, and much more! I will try to make a general announcement to the Realms weekly with an update of the wonders that would await you should you chose to come visit. If you have any specific topics you would like covered, questions you would like answered, or people you would like mocked, please drop me a message here at Alchimia Lupinaar and I will process your request when I damn well feel like it. Enjoy!

The Weekend Report



Summer fashion at the opening weekend of The Thirsty Wolf

Blackwood Tournaments VIII: The Stag and Doe Hello my dears, and thank you for reading this very very late report on the events of almost a month past. I have been very busy this summer and my poor quill was in danger of drying up, so long has it been since I have touched it. But alas I finally found a few moments to write and I would be remiss if I did not tell you all of the wonderful happenings at the recent (well, sort of recent) gathering in Acteon.

First, the theme was fantastic. More tournament events should have a fun motif with enjoyable spectator sport. I mean, who didn't want to watch Mogar in a dress fight Daekara in a suit? It's quite unfortunate that some of you plebs missed such a fine display of horrendous fashion destroyed by violence.

The tournaments were very enjoyable to watch and I found myself paying rapt attention to them, which is not usually the case at these styles of events. The teams seemed evenly matched, despite some questionable picks early on by the guests of honor; The Stag and Doe who were also the team captains. King K and Consort Jinx seemed to be thoroughly enjoying themselves and their positions as spectators of their chosen champions and the traditional tournament style was a welcome change of pace.

Trent and I had our grand opening of the Thirsty Wolf, which you can read about over at the View from Valehaven. It was quite a success and we greatly enjoyed ourselves bringing yet another new business venture to the Realms. We hope to see all of you (and your gold) again very soon.

The food was amazing as expected, but unfortunately was quite late. It seems that you cannot rush a pig and despite their best efforts Hamilton just wasn't cooperating. We were all quite starved by the time dinner was served, and perhaps putting out some appetizers to tide us over would have been well received. Fortunately the food was worth the wait. There was no meatloaf of course, but the pasta salad was quite divine and I was lucky enough to be gifted some to take home with me. The steak skewers were also a favorite of mine, and the pork was quite good if a bit dry due to it being fashionably late.

Prince Sir Saegan was knighted as a Knight of the Realms, which I am very glad I got to witness. It was emotional and well deserved and even I, with a rock for a heart, was moved by it.

I participated in the stacked deck tournament, though shortly after joining I regretted my decision. I dislike being trapped in a corner which was the seat a drew, it was entirely too hot in the tavern, and I had the added bonus of experiencing some strange new emotions that are better left unexplored. Needless to say I was out early and left to wander about. Fortunately I was able to regain some of my gold at the blackjack table. The Thirsty Wolf was quiet Saturday night and a nice place to relax a bit, the drunken puppets competition was quite enjoyable, and the fireworks were lovely as always. Perhaps one of these years I won't enjoy them by myself but even alone I do love them; they remind me of cannon fire.

It was nice to see a return to more Sunday happenings. It seems that as of late not much goes on on that day as many folks seem to want to return home earlier rather then later. But there was a good showing this year and I was quite happy to see that and hope that it continues.

Overall, Prince Sir Saegan did himself proud with this celebration of the Stag and Doe. Even if I may have given him a bit of a hard time on Friday night I did so enjoy my stay in Acteon and would be happy to return for future events that he organizes.

A hearty congratulations to King K and Consort Jinx, and I can't wait to celebrate your nuptials.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Report

Feast of The Leviathan XXV It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, but new year old me. I’ve dusted off my typewriter to bring you the important news and opinions of all the goings on in The R

The Weekend Report

The Clontarf Shuffle So we’ve started gathering for social events again and that means I need to write about them for your reading pleasure. I don’t really want to, my enjoyment derived from writing h

The Weekend Report

With special guest star Jean Baptise as Zarine Feast of the Leviathan XXIII Ah, Rhiassa. It had been so long since I last ventured to those lands. Truth be told, not long enough, yet once again I foun

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page