top of page
C01_7961-(ZF-7239-20218-1-002).jpg

The Scarlet Harlot

Madam Zarine's Ramblings

Home: Blog2
Welcome to my Unsolicited Opinion

Hello Denizens of the Realms, and welcome to my little corner of the world and this wonderful semi weekly newsletter for your enjoyment! Look for exciting event reviews, opinion pieces, fashion advice, gossip, and much more! I will try to make a general announcement to the Realms weekly with an update of the wonders that would await you should you chose to come visit. If you have any specific topics you would like covered, questions you would like answered, or people you would like mocked, please drop me a message here at Alchimia Lupinaar and I will process your request when I damn well feel like it. Enjoy!

I Can't Even




Gags

I hate April Fools. I mean, I hate fools of every month, but especially on the first day of April. I usually tend to hide in my rooms and avoid any type of public communication platforms. But people keep asking me if I am going to publish some sort of gag today so here I am to clear the air.

I do not do gags. I know, I know, some folks just reflexively perform gags. I do not. It's a reflex that I trained out of myself long ago and have worked tirelessly to train out of my employees. It's a quite uncouth thing to do, and I am sick to death of people thinking that it's alright to do simply because it's the first day of April.

Wondering why this day became such a gag fest when other days so gloriously did not, I did some research and discovered absolutely nothing of note. So basically, all I can conclude is that people are morons that like an excuse to give people like me anxiety all day worrying about what ridiculous prank might be played, and what news might be complete and utter poppycock.

You plebs think that you are so funny, making your friends and families think that you're pregnant, tricking poor unsuspecting folks into believing that new and fantastic food items have been invented, and generally making jokes of things that are simply not jokes. The buffoonery knows no bounds, and people think anything can be made into a jest simply because it's a 'holiday'. No, my dears, holidays are things that spark joy. This one does not spark joy.

Most people have caught on to the fact that literally nothing that they hear today is even remotely close to the truth. Yet for some nonsensical reason you imbeciles insist on continuing this abhorrent tradition. Well, I will not be participating in these shenanigans on this or any day. The biggest joke I want to see today is, well, a lot smaller than you claim it is. But I will not even be seeing that, which isn't a play on words pertaining once again to size, but a statement of fact as I will not be accepting any guests or venturing forth from the confines of my rooms.

So play your pranks on each other and leave me out of it. I hope that you give as good as you get if you do decide to participate. And if you don't, I heard that they are launching a floating tiki bar in the harbor today. You should check it out. They named a drink in your honor.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Can't Even

Surprises and Parties Recently I became aware that some of you plebs literally have no idea how to keep a secret long enough for it to become a surprise. Fortunately for all of you I've learned how to

I Can't Even

Public Speaking Even though I am traveling for business this week I have still managed to find time to write about how much you all disappoint me. Oh no, no need to thank me. Really, this kind of char

I Can't Even

Be My Guest It has come to my attention that there are all kinds of guides and suggestions out there on how to be a good host, but very little on how to be a good and gracious guest. 'But Zarine,' you

Subscribe

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Contact
bottom of page